UN City, Copenhagen on Thursday 6 June 2019

“The most ambitious vision in the world” and “the biggest management challenge ever” are just a few of the catchphrases associated with the UN Global Goals.

Global Goals LIVE! will present business cases and tangible approaches to how the Global Goals are and can become excellent business opportunities and a new license to operate.

The Global Goals, which entered into effect on 1 January 2016 and comprise a total of 17 goals, cover a wide variety of detailed specifications. They define solutions to financial, social and environmental challenges, and they provide a unique tool for opening up new markets, innovation, recruiting young talents and not least for having a greater purpose.

Our declared mission is to stimulate engagement that puts the Global Goals on the business community’s agenda. During the year, we will involve VL-members in a number of forums where the potential of making the Global Goals a competitive factor will be visualized and rendered workable and where the CEO's will be urged to give the Goals a motivating and binding position in their business strategy.

This work will culminate at the 2019 VL Summit.

It is more important than ever for us, as business leaders, to have a clear conception of our responsibility.

The Global Goals give us an opportunity to act and blaze new trails to a sustainable and stronger society and business - and to peace and justice in the World.

See you in the UN City, Copenhagen on 6 June 2019 at 9.00am

(Registration opens at 7.30am)


The Summit 2019 is arranged with UNICEF as partner


Carlos Moedas

Lise Kingo

Jim Hagemann Snabe

Boyan Slat

Claus V. Hemmingsen

Christos Stylianidis


Thomas Kirk Kristiansen

Will Sarni

Jimmy Maymann

Mette Lykke

Eva Kruse

Anders Dons

Torben Möger Pedersen

Torben Huss

Katherine Richardson

Flemming Besenbacher

Rikke Rønholt Albertsen

Flemming Jensen

Dan Boyter

Thorkil Sonne

Annemarie Meisling

Christina Boutrup

Lars Sandahl Sørensen

Dr. Deborah Dunsire

Kristian Dawe

Peter Ib

Geoff Kendall

Marcos Athias Neto

Aric Dromi

Michael Stausholm

Hans Axel Kristensen

Kasper Larsen

Anne-Louise Thon Schur

Niels Fibæk


Charlotte Beder

Steffen Kretz

Pernille Enggaard